I said I'd write more often and I'm afraid I may have inadvertantly lied. Sorry, folks.
This week's been pretty busy. Classes, "self-study," hangin' out, yadda yadda. We're going into week 3 of classes this week which is kinda nuts considering there are 12 weeks of classes. So after week 3 we'll be a quarter of the way through already. Whoa. I'm starting to get worried I won't be able to travel all the places I want to, like countries and stuff, but I very much doubt this'll be my last time in Europe (I think I've been bitten by the travel bug...which is a really old fashioned kind of phrase but whatever). I'd still really like to go to Austria and I've heard going to Paris from here isn't difficult either, I just need weekends to do it and people to go with.
Today though, we did a little exploring of our own city, kinda. it was really rainy and yucky and I went to that church again (had another cup of coffee which I liked again, it wasn't a fluke haha), then me, Frank, Lisa, and Jo went to the Fitzwilliam Museum. It's basically like the British museum but not QUITE as big (still really huge though). Since it's such a crummy day I took the opportunity to wear my wellies! (rainboots). I haven't actually heard anyone call them wellies yet... like British people anyway, so until I do I'm just gonna continue to call them boots, that way I can determine whether it's a ridiculous & silly word no one uses anymore. But ANWAY, they are quite comfy and I'm wearing them as I sit in the library writing this.
The reason I'm in the library writing this and not in the house in my room is because for some ridiculous and inconvenient reason the internet thingies that 4 of us bought aren't working. They won't connect to the network. We called the number and it was like (a recording of a Scottish woman saying this) "It is possible that you are experiencing connection difficulties. Our experienced engineers are currently working to correct the problem." So basically, "Hang up now because we already know that everything's screwed up cuz people like you have called a bazillion times. We don't know what the heck is wrong but we have a coupla guys in the backroom thinking about it." So hopefully it starts working soon and it'd be freakin sweet if we got a refund. So yea the skyping has been limited which is a pretty serious bummer, but hopefully i'll be back on soon.
That's basically all for now I think. I can't think of any exciting things that are going on... umm... yea no. If anything does though, I'll be sure to alert you immediately... or at least within a week haha.
Cheers! (people actually say that here.)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment